Skip to content ↓

School Term Dates

Sheffield school holidays and terms dates from September 2019 to July 2020.

All dates are inclusive.

School finishes on Friday 17th July 2020

INSET Days 2019 2020

September 2nd and 30th 2019

October 21st 2019

July 20th and 21st 2020

Autumn Half Term 1

  • Tuesday 3 September until Friday 25 October 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 28 October until Friday 1 November 2019

Autumn Half Term 2

  • Monday 4 November until Friday 20 December 2019
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 until Friday 3 January 2020

Spring Half Term 1

  • Monday 6 January until Friday 14 February 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 17 February until Friday 21 February 2020

Spring Half Term 2

  • Monday 24 February until Friday 27th March 2020
  • Easter holiday: Monday 30 March  until Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Half Term 1

  • Tuesday 14 April until Friday 22 May 2020
  • Good Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday 13 April 2020
  • May Day holiday: 8 May 2020
  • Spring Bank holiday: Monday 25 May until Friday 29 May 2020

Summer Half Term 2

Monday 1 June until Friday 17 July 2020.

Google calendar for these school holidays.